August 08, 2016

The Seven Prequels: coming September!

Once upon a time, 
seven outstanding authors of youngCanLit 

Eric Walters
Sigmund Brouwer
Norah McClintock
Shane Peacock
Richard Scrimger
Ted Staunton
John Wilson

came together and formulated a series like no other. 

It is called Seven (the series) 
from Orca Book Publishers, 
and all seven books were simultaneously published in October, 2012.

The seven linked books, which can be read in any order, 
focus on the 7 grandsons of David McLean 
and the 7 journeys his death sends them on.

Between Heaven and Earth by Eric Walters
Close to the Heel by Norah McClintock
Devil's Pass by Sigmund Brouwer
Ink Me by Richard Scrimger
Jump Cut by Ted Staunton
Last Message by Shane Peacock
Lost Cause by John Wilson


Two years later, the Seven Sequels were born.

The seven cousins from Seven 
come together at their grandfather's cottage 
and discover evidence of David McLean's mysterious past, 
sending the seven out on a new set of adventures.

Broken Arrow by John Wilson
Coda by Ted Staunton
Double You by Shane Peacock
From the Dead by Norah McClintock
Sleeper by Eric Walters
Tin Soldier by Sigmund Brouwer
The Wolf and Me by Richard Scrimger


Next month the Seven Prequels arrive!

This time the seven books emphasize the origin stories of the seven grandsons and their relationships with their grandfather and tell...
How It All Began

Weerdest Day Ever 
by Richard Scrimger

by Sigmund Brouwer

by Shane Peacock

Jungle Land 
by Eric Walters

The Missing Skull 
by John Wilson

by Norah McClintock

by Ted Staunton

Look for the books on September 20 2016 


enjoy more news and extras (including the Seven teachers' guide) 
at Orca Book Publishers at

1 comment: